Trying to Come Back

Well folks I’m trying to come back.  As some of you know, I’ve gone through a rough few days lately with some interactions to meds that I didn’t expect combined with the personal stress that we all encounter from time to time so I’ve been taking some time off from both eating right and working out.  It feels like I’m starting to turn a bit of a corner but I’m not at 100% just yet.  Folks in the know tell me that working out will help me start to feel better so I’m going to try to be back in the gym tomorrow morning at the ungodly hour of 6:00AM to start cranking it out again.   I figure I’ll know really quickly if it helps or hurts and then adjust my level of effort accordingly.   I just know I don’t want to give back all the work I’ve done so far for a temporary setback.

Published in: on April 18, 2010 at 9:19 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://atlfatdropper.wordpress.com/2010/04/18/trying-to-come-back/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Keep doing the right stuff — don’t let adversity get in the way of progress. It’s real easy to make excuses to go back to the old habits; it’s hard to form a new way of living.

    This is where the old cliche – “No Pain, No Gain” – comes into work.

    Keep up the good work!


Leave a Reply

