Sleep Does Wonders

For a variety of personal and work reasons, I’ve been getting very little sleep this week which has really impacted my ability to focus and certainly to workout.  Last night I hit the hay a little before 10 and actually managed to get almost 8 full hours of sleep.  I can’t remember the last time that happened!    I made it to Body Design a little early and had a great leg/glutes workout. 

Monday morning is my next formal fitness assessment at the gym where I’ll find out the amount of body fat I’ve lost and how much muscle I’ve gained.  There is one more month to go in the gym’s Fat Drop contest so this is an important check-in.  I know I’ve been losing weight and I’m hopeful that will translate into a strong showing in dropping my body fat percentage this month.

Published in: on April 2, 2010 at 7:54 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://atlfatdropper.wordpress.com/2010/04/02/sleep-does-wonders/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Go you! And always appreciate the restorative power of a good night’s sleep! 🙂


Leave a Reply

