Back In The Gym

I got back in the Body Design Gym this morning even though I’m still struggling a bit with a lingering cold.  I followed the old rule of it being safe to workout as long as I didn’t have fever or cough.  I just didn’t go all out and stopped when I got out of breath.  I knew I had to get back in the gym since I had to miss Monday and Wednesday this week. 

It was leg day which is always challenging.  Today they added a new “track” of essentially running around the short block near the gym.  That’s fine except that the area is a little sketchy lately but I guess that is all the more reason to run faster. 

My trainer continues to add awesome new weekend activities to get folks outside for cardio.  They are hosting events such as whitewater rafting, skydiving, and capture the flag.  It’s a little sneaky but helpful for folks to have fun activities where they don’t even realize they are really exercising in the process.  If I feel better tomorrow, I’m definitely going to get out there and participate. 

Have a great weekend!

Published in: on March 26, 2010 at 1:26 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://atlfatdropper.wordpress.com/2010/03/26/back-in-the-gym/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

