ING Half Done – Next Challenge?

As many of you already know from my Facebook posts yesterday, I finished the ING Half Marathon on Sunday and in the process helped raise money to fight leukemia/lymphoma plus shaved about 8 minutes off my time from last year. I was still among the slower people out there but at least I finished!

Now I’m looking for my next challenge or big milestone – any ideas?   I love the high and sense of accomplishment from endurance events but they do take almost 5 months of training and every Saturday morning to do it with Team in Training.  I think my biggest goal at this point will likely be to lose another 30 pounds so I can fit in all those “skinny” dress pants in the back of my closet.  Of course summer is also sneaking up on us so maybe there will have to be a beach trip in there and we all know that means looking good for the new swimsuit. 🙂

Published in: on March 22, 2010 at 11:29 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://atlfatdropper.wordpress.com/2010/03/22/ing-half-done-next-challenge/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

