Needing to get back on track

I have had a bit of food craziness this weekend with the start of Buckhead Restaurant Week on Saturday night  followed by Sunday brunch at the Four Seasons in Atlanta.  I had wonderful wine, a very filling dinner at Pricci (gnocchi, saltimbocca, and tiramisu), plus a Belgian waffle with fresh cream to finish off the weekend.  It’s been a nice break from all my healthy eating habits lately but I need to make sure I get back on track tomorrow.  My old Weight Watchers leader used to tell us that nobody was fat because they ate too much only on the major holidays.  Likewise, I imagine very few people are overweight because they splurged on one weekend.  I keep trying to remember that this was just a dip in my long weight loss journey and I just need to dive back in tomorrow.

Published in: on March 7, 2010 at 6:45 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://atlfatdropper.wordpress.com/2010/03/07/needing-to-get-back-on-track/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hey – just read your blog. Something to think about for future reference is learning how to adapt to your environments.

    For example, if a group a of us were to go on a cruise, we need to figure out how to have a blast, but not run away from the over all plan to eat healthy.

    Get back on the proverbial horse and march forward!!!

    Keep up the good work.

    Big Hug,
    Tim


Leave a Reply

