Exercises without weights are sneaky!

I’ve increasingly come to realize that it’s always the exercises that you don’t think will be a big deal are the ones that consistently kick your rear.  For example, on Friday at Body Design with my trainer, she had us doing this special type of squats without adding any extra weight.  I thought no sweat. Boy was I wrong.  She then reminded us that we are using our body weight which for me is plenty!  Of course this is the same woman who told me to land softly during a jumping exercise.  I had to remind her that 300 pound guys don’t specialize in doing things like that softly! 🙂

It’s all good though and I have 8 miles to do tomorrow.  I typically have Team in Training on Saturday mornings but we moved to Sunday this week because of an event today.   Hope y’all have a great day!

Published in: on February 27, 2010 at 10:43 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://atlfatdropper.wordpress.com/2010/02/27/exercises-without-weights-are-sneaky/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

