Back in the saddle (aka the gym)

Good news – I got myself back in the Body Design gym this morning to work back and biceps.  There is indeed some twisted sense of accomplishment I feel when finish.   I’m hardly the most fit person there and candidly may be the least fit  but at least I was there.   There are MANY things on my calendar today that I can’t control but I can control keeping my committment to be in the gym and it feels good to have done that.

Tomorrow is my weigh-in day.  I know the number won’t be as big as past weeks but if I can eek out any kind of loss this week it will be a victory.

Published in: on February 24, 2010 at 8:31 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://atlfatdropper.wordpress.com/2010/02/24/back-in-the-saddle-aka-the-gym/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Jefferson, U R the greatest, ya know that!?!?
    You are doing it… ups and downs with lots and lots of good ups. Keep it up!

  2. It’s a process… one you are winning because you keep going back… Keep it up.. you are an inspiration.. and four pounds ahead.. rats.. I hit the 14 down point yesterday.. I am trying to catch up!

  3. Jeff:

    I know it gets tough, but keep moving forward, even it’s baby-steps. You’re doing great….I’m proud of you.

    Tim


Leave a Reply

