10 miles!

I knocked out ten miles this morning with the Team in Training group in preparation for the ING Half Marathon in late March.  I was thrilled that the weather was in the 40s and sunny for a change!  This business of training in 18 degree weather on Saturday mornings was getting very old very fast.  This is the most miles we will do before the event.  Next week is 8 miles, 10 miles again the following week, and then we start to taper. 

I’ve learned that training with others really helps my motivation and sticking with it.  As most of you know, I’m in a small group with my Body Design personal trainer, in a Weight Watchers group, and then with the Team in Training group.  I know the ultimate drive has to come from inside but the accountability of a group makes a huge difference!

I’m looking forward to a day off from any exercise tomorrow and going to the circus with my little niece and nephew.  I think they will enjoy it and I’m SO taking a break from being “good” to get some cotton candy.  Have a great rest of the weekend!

Published in: on February 20, 2010 at 12:05 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://atlfatdropper.wordpress.com/2010/02/20/10-miles/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Yeah Jefferson!
    U R the greatest!!


Leave a Reply

