8 Miles

I knocked out 8 miles on the treadmill here in my condo building this morning.  Neither rain, nor sleet, nor snow can keep me or the Post Office from our appointed rounds.   I really missed doing the miles with my buddies from Team In Training but it was awfully nice to train in shorts today instead of the layers of winter clothes I have had to wear lately for our outside training days with the group. 

I haven’t done this many miles since last year when I trained for my first half marathon.  It has been a tough week to get my mid-week miles in so I knew I had to do this today as we go to 10 miles next week.   It is hard to believe it is only about 5 weeks left until my second half – the ING Half Marathon in Atlanta – on March 21st.

Published in: on February 13, 2010 at 12:29 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://atlfatdropper.wordpress.com/2010/02/13/8-miles/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

