I didn’t want to go…

I didn’t want to go to the gym this morning.  It was totally crummy outside and I didn’t sleep well the night before last.  Work has been particularly stressful.  The bottom line is that I WAS NOT in the mood.  I was in my grumpy place. 

But…alas…I did force myself out the door.  I even considered turning around once I got on the highway heading down to Body Design.  I figured one day of laying out wouldn’t kill me.  It happens to all of us.  Unfortunately I know for me it’s all about the pattern and if I start skipping it is just the beginning of the end.  I would make a very bad alcoholic or drug addict. 

I wish I could report to you that I was ecstatically happy when I finished and that my day was all sunshine for having gone.  The reality is that the weather was still rotten and my work meeting was still challenging.  On the plus side, I do have a sense of accomplishment and as silly as it sounds a sense of pride for doing what I needed to in spite of SO not being up for it today.

Published in: on February 5, 2010 at 10:09 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://atlfatdropper.wordpress.com/2010/02/05/i-didnt-want-to-go/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Yeah Jeff!! Way to go!!


Leave a Reply

