5 miles

With the weather crummy outside and a relatively late night yesterday, I was not at all wanting to put in my miles for half-marathon training today.  I actually considered cleaning my house instead!  It didn’t take me long though to decide the situation wasn’t dire enough to sink to picking up my dirty clothes so I grabbed my running shoes.  I opted for the treadmill today.  My motivation was really waning after only a couple of miles but now that I’ve switched to an earlier event (ING Half Marathon in Atlanta on March 21st) I have to keep the mileage up to be ready in time.   Also, I know myself well enough to know that if I didn’t stick with the routine that this would be the first of several Saturdays when I skip.  Hope you all have a great weekend!

Published in: on January 30, 2010 at 12:08 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://atlfatdropper.wordpress.com/2010/01/30/5-miles/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

