I survived the first day back at the gym!

Well it’s official! I made it back to the gym this morning and lived to tell about it. 🙂 As many of you know, I workout with a small group of 3 other people that were great to see this morning.  It really does make it easier when you have other people to laugh and talk some trash with while getting in shape.  Today was “back and biceps” day.  My biceps are already a bit sore but my back doesn’t hurt…yet.  I didn’t really appreciate how bad my posture had gotten until I started trying to keep my back straight while doing some of the exercises.  I’m starting back at Weight Watchers tomorrow night with a friend from Team in Training and another friend from my building.  

I’m trying to decide what to eat after working out.  Any good ideas?  I know many of you will suggest that Muscle Milk stuff which many people like but I find sorta gross.  My trainer extrordinaire suggest protiens so I’m thinking some grilled chicken but would love to find something more exciting that is realtively easy to find or make.

Have a great day everyone!

Published in: on January 13, 2010 at 8:06 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://atlfatdropper.wordpress.com/2010/01/13/i-survived-the-first-day-back-at-the-gym/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congrats on your 1st day. I usually do a protein shake: chocolate protein powder (100% whey), 1 cup light soy milk (you can use water but soy milk or skim milk makes it taste a lot better) and 1 cup frozen strawberries. Blend with a hand blender. It turns out like a chocolate/strawberry milk shake so it seems like a treat and tastes great. 250 calories.

  2. Jeff, congratulations to you on doing this. Keep it up. You’re inspiring me to give it a go…


Leave a Reply

